Ugly and too shy to shine

I walk inside this small shop

where an old lady,

with her sharp and long nails,

and her wicked smile,

gives me a perfume.

She tells me to use it

if I want to be the most desired man in the world.

I accept

and pay the due price.

No, money isn’t what I’m talking about.

The real cost of using this perfume

is to never find true love,

as people cannot see my true self,

blinded by the cursed perfume distorting their senses.

I wanted to be loved.

I am now nothing but an object of desire.

If my old self could see me,

he would pity the miserable man

who sold his soul to the devil.

Source: Love perfume

Leave a Reply

